Cherub in the after stage. My old friend (Pro) and my new friend (Dan) and I had so much fun working on our projects. Obviously I did the cherub shelf. Dan worked on a wooden bar stool. He did a faux marble top with black legs. It really came out cute. As it would happen, Dan was at one of the Breaux Bridge garage sales at the same time as I was. I even remembered him. He really hit the jackpot. He purchased a number of great paintings and glassware, etc. Too much to mention. But his stack was very large as I remember. That particular sale had to be the best spot, that’s where Jodie got her typewriter. Any way, the second shelf I may try a different color for the faux finishing.

after

after

Published in: on October 14, 2009 at 7:33 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://impatientcajun.wordpress.com/2009/10/14/cherub-in-the-after-stage-my-old-friend-pro-and-my-new-friend-dan-and-i-had-so-much-fun-working-on-our-projects-obviously-i-did-the-cherub-shelf-dan-worked-on-a-wooden-bar-stool-he-did-a-f/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow Sandi, I love it! It looks like a million bucks!!! Now you make me want to pick up all the resin I can and faux it!!!!! Was it hard to do? Was it fun? Was it time consuming? Was it messy? Does it take a lot of materials to get started?
    Do I ask too many questions????? haha
    Awesome girlie!


Leave a Reply

