Sunday afternoon, Hubby and I went to the movies to see The Proposal with Sandra Bullock. Very good movie. A laugh out loud and next second shed a tear movie. I was able to also go to Zea’s for supper afterwards. That was a lot of sitting in chairs not made for a recent hip replacement, but so worth the time out of the house. Today I visit with my doctor about more therapy. Hopefully things will start moving faster. I am sooooo bored. There is only so much I can do myself to entertain me. TV sucks, I’m just about out of reading material, I can only sit at the computer for a few minutes at a time.

A little color for you all.

A little color for you all.

Published in: on July 13, 2009 at 6:17 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://impatientcajun.wordpress.com/2009/07/13/sunday-afternoon-hubby-and-i-went-to-the-movies-to-see-the-proposal-with-sandra-bullock-very-good-movie-a-laugh-out-loud-and-next-second-shed-a-tear-movie-i-was-able-to-also-go-to-zeas-for-su/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so happy to hear that you left the house!!!! That’s a good sign…one step at a time! I’ve so been wanting to see that movie, I just need to make time and go. I love Sandra Bullock, she’s my fav.
    I’ve never been to Zea’s but it is on my list of places to go too!
    Get better soon because I have a job for you 🙂 When you think you can start moving around better and can hold up all morning…I want to go meet you so we can hit the garage sales in Lafayette. You’ll be my tour guide since I’m not familiar with the good neighborhoods. Deal???? 🙂

    • You have a deal about the garage sale hunting. I just left the place that I am to do more therapy and she is saying when she is finished with me I will be able to run a marathon. HMMMM!!!! That I find hard to believe. If I could just walk like a normal human being and hold up for an hour or two would be great.

      Let me tell you girl, when you can come to Lafayette, I promise to introduce you to some good places to eat and shop. That is not counting all the places we can discover together.


Leave a Reply

