Ve, Angelica, and I went to Baton Rouge and found a few goodies, as you will soon get to enjoy. First, I just could not help myself. I found this fabulous pink dress (floor lenght) gown for my granddaughter’s birthday. She thinks she is a princess and so here is the dress. It was such a great bargain and her Nanny (Ve) and Angelica felt it was meant for her. It looks like spun sugar.

A pink dream

A pink dream

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 2:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

Ok, I know the photo is a little blurry, but try to image it clear. It is the perfect flower for a princess.

What a rose

What a rose

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 2:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

This little girl is so going to love this.

I love tulle

I love tulle

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 2:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

Now we have a lovely outfit with faux diamonds (oh no, not rhinestones). Drapey, black (can’t get away from this color), and sexy (oh my). Thinking of wearing this to Pat’s class reunion on Saturday. Is this too too much?

Definitely Bling

Definitely Bling

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 2:16 pm  Comments (1)  

It is a pant ensemble (Ohh La La). A little ruffle and little bling.

Pant Ensemble

Pant Ensemble

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 2:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

Second after five item I found. I was a little unsure when I pulled this from the rack. What a surprise when I put this on and found ruffles are my friend. Yoo Hoo!!! Don’t know when I will wear this. Probably next year. I am so planning on doing alot of dancing in this dress.

Beaded straps

Beaded straps

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 1:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

Lower part of evening dress. Ruffles seem to hide all the problems.

Lots of ruffles

Lots of ruffles

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 1:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

Last of the goodies

file folders with a touch of France

file folders with a touch of France

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 1:49 pm  Leave a Comment